Shadows of Fear

This Thames TV anthology series is well-remembered by genre fans partially for its spine-tingling title sequence and theme tune composed by Roger Webb, but mainly for its stellar cast which included Michael Craig, Sheila Hancock, Gemma Jones, Victor Maddern, Elizabeth Sellars, George Cole, Margery Mason, Ian Bannen, Peter Barkworth and Edward Fox appear across the eleven episodes, penned by such luminaries as Richard Harris, Hugh Leonard and John Kershaw.